Compare subscriptions
Check the ChatGPT Plus price, compare Claude Pro vs Max and weigh subscriptions against API costs.
Compare AI subscription pricesbuffer’s AI buying notes · Stay curious
Compare Claude Pro vs Max and ChatGPT Plus, understand usage limits and resets, and find the Mac mini or GPU you need to run a local LLM.
Check the ChatGPT Plus price, compare Claude Pro vs Max and weigh subscriptions against API costs.
Compare AI subscription pricesFollow Codex usage limit resets, Claude usage windows and rule changes, with links to the sources.
Open the Codex limit trackerClaude Code vs Codex: choose a coding assistant by workflow, cost and the limits you will run into.
Compare Claude Code vs Codex Claude Pro vs Max: worth the upgrade?Four guides to start with
Mac mini for AI, or a GPU for a local LLM? Start with memory and VRAM.
Tibo’s reset announcements, on your local calendar.
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 2 | 3 | ||||
| 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |
| 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 |
| 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 |
| 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 |
No resets recorded this month
Dated announcements will appear here. Try another month or check Tibo’s original posts.Tibo on X ↗Dates follow the selected city and can cross day or month boundaries. “By” marks a deadline; announcements do not confirm completion. No fixed reset schedule.
Reset time not specified · Read the original post ↗
Tibo announced a reset (Day 21) at 13:21 Beijing time on Oct 26 (22:21 PDT Oct 25), without an exact landing time. Third-party trackers logged it landing around 14:10–15:00 Beijing time on Oct 26, with the first user reports around 14:00.
Reset time · Read the original post ↗
Day 20 / Rest and reset live. Announced by midnight PST; Tibo confirmed "It is all propagated" at https://x.com/thsottiaux/status/2114237083652882932 (06:06Z = 14:06 Beijing Oct 25). Plans not specified.
Reset time · Read the original post ↗
Day 17 reset live. Tibo announced by 10am PT Oct 22; user sighting ~01:17 Beijing Oct 23 (17:17Z) that Codex week refreshed. No separate Tibo confirm; Free may lag. Confirmed from user reports (e.g. IndependentEco).

Codex CLI vs Codex App, checked against OpenAI docs on October 27, 2026: where each surface runs, what only the CLI or the desktop app can do, how the IDE extension and Codex Cloud fit in, which plans include what,…

How to point Claude Code at DeepSeek's Anthropic-compatible endpoint, what a heavy day costs at peak and off-peak rates, which Claude Code features stop working, and…

LLM API pricing comparison, checked October 27, 2026: flagship and budget prices from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, xAI, Moonshot and DeepSeek, what one month of 100M input…

SuperGrok limits are now one weekly usage pool shared across Grok products, and xAI doesn't publish message counts. How to read your usage, what happens when…

Gemini API free tier limits in 2026: Gemini 3.8 Flash, Flash-Lite, Gemma 4 and Embedding 2 are free, Pro and Argon are not. Google no longer…

The free Google AI Pro student year is US-only. Students in 140+ other markets get Google AI Plus for 12 months instead. Who qualifies, how SheerID…

Which local LLM for coding fits your machine in 2026: gpt-oss-20b on a 16 GB card, Qwen3.8-27B on 24 GB, Qwen3-Coder-Next on 64 GB. Memory at…
I talk AI and hardware on X. When a conversation needs more room, I continue it here.